Blanche Bakery

With everything that’s going on right now with lockdowns and COVID-19 I’ve found it difficult to really find new things to write about.

With this in mind, I really felt that now is the time to drum up support for the independent vegan businesses that are getting hit hard by this pandemic. The vegan community, especially in Cardiff has seen such growth in the last year. So many brilliant and unique restaurants have opened up giving us such variety.

With that in mind I want to talk about some of my favourite places to eat in Cardiff. Starting with the guys at Blanche Bakery.

This cosy little coffee shop is found in Roath, Just off Cardiffs famous City Road.

Being a bakery at their heart, Coffee and doughnuts are what Blanche is famous for. They have a constantly changing lineup of baked goods on offer in the glass display case on the counter. Some of my favourite ones in the past include the filled Bailey’s doughnut which was available at Christmas time and the “U R Cute” doughnut from Valentine’s Day.

The coffee is fantastic, with more options than I could hope to try out in a lifetime. A great place to grab an iced coffee in the summer!

Blanche also boast a modest menu of main meals including Korean Fried Tofu and Mac & Cheese!

I cant wait until they open again and I can finally get a mountain of doughnuts and a solid pint of coffee!

Leave a comment